NBA All-Star: Slam dunks winners list in more than two decades | ENBLOW

NBA All-Star: Slam dunks winners list in more than two decades

Sponsored Links

NBA All-Star weekend celebration is now being celebrated and one of the highlights of this NBA awaiting event is the Slam Dunk event. Slam dunks winners of the previous years are really unremarkable and this year NBA All-Star 2012 it will make another record in the NBA history.

All-Star Slam Dunk winner history

All-Star Slam Dunk winner Michael Jordan - Image Credit:

The NBA slam dunk contest is an annual competition held during the NBA All-Star weekend.

The unforgettable Michael Jordan’s amazing slam dunk stunts, the first NBA player who makes two consecutive records of slam dunk winner and of course the different stunts done of all Slam dunk winners through the years.

According to the history of NBA official website, below is the list of NBA All-Star slam dunk winners in more than two decades.

Year,Location,Slam Dunk Champion, Team

2011, Dallas, Blake Griffin, L.A. Clippers
2010,Dallas, Nate Robinson, New York
2009, Phoenix, Nate Robinson, New York
2008, New Orleans, Dwight Howard, Orlando
2007, Las Vegas, Gerald Green, Boston
2006, Houston, Nate Robinson, New York
2005, Denver, Josh Smith, Atlanta
2004, Los Angeles, Fred Jones, Indiana
2003, Atlanta, Jason Richardson, Golden State
2002, Philadelphia, Jason Richardson, Golden State
2001, Washington, D.C., Desmond Mason, Seattle
2000, Oakland, Vince Carter, Toronto
1997, Cleveland, Kobe Bryant, L.A. Lakers
1996, San Antonio, Brent Barry, L.A. Clippers
1995, Phoenix Harold, Miner, Cleveland
1994, Minneapolis, Isaiah Rider, Minnesota
1993, Salt Lake City, Harold Miner, Miami
1992, Orlando, Cedric Ceballos, Phoenix
1991, Charlotte, Dee Brown, Boston
1990, Miami, Dominique Wilkins, Atlanta
1989, Houston, Kenny Walker, New York
1988, Chicago, Michael Jordan, Chicago
1987, Seattle, Michael Jordan, Chicago
1986, Dallas, Spud Webb, Atlanta
1985, Indianapolis, Dominique Wilkins, Atlanta
1984, Denver, Larry Nance, Phoenix

And now, this years NBA All-star Slam dunk challengers,  Derrick WilliamsMinnesota Timberwolves”, Paul GeorgeIndiana Pacers“, Jeremy EvansUtah Jazz” and Chase BudingerHouston Rockets“.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.