NBA MVP 2012: LeBron James wins 3rd MVP Award in Four Seasons | ENBLOW

NBA MVP 2012: LeBron James wins 3rd MVP Award in Four Seasons

Sponsored Links

Miami Heat forward LeBron James is the KIA NBA MVP 2012, James wins the 3rd MVP award in four seasons. Formal awarding trophy by Commissioner David Stern on Sunday afternoon, May 13, 2012,  before Miami hosts Game 1 of an Eastern Conference semifinal series, according to reports at NBA official website on Friday, May 11, 2012.


Image Credit: NBA official website

LeBron James third MVP award in the last four years, Heat star forward received the first and second NBA MVP award in 2008-2009 and 2009-2010, in regular season James averaged 27.1 points, 7.9 rebounds, 6.2 assists, 1.9 steals and shot 53 percent from the field.

NBA players who won three or more MVP awards, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (six), Michael Jordan (five), Bill Russell (five), Wilt Chamberlain (four). While, Larry Bird, Magic Johnson, Moses Malone got three and now LeBron James is set to receive the MVP award for the third time.

Reports added, James response last week interview for another MVP award “would be amazing and would be humbling,” it’s not what drives him.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (0)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Comments are closed.